Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8 vs vivo X Fold6
| Key differences | ||
|---|---|---|
| Price in Egypt | ≈ 99,000 EGP | ≈ 62,000 EGP |
| Price in Saudi Arabia | 7,399 SAR | ≈ 4,465 SAR |
| Price in UAE | ≈ 6,980 AED | ≈ 4,370 AED |
| Screen | 7.6 inches (main) | 8.02 inches (inner) |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz | 1-120 Hz adaptive |
| Main camera | 50 MP wide | 200 MP (main) |
| Selfie | 10 MP (cover display) | Not specified |
| Battery | 4800 mAh | 7000 mAh (equivalent) |
| Charging | 25W fast charging | Not specified |
| RAM | 12 GB or 16 GB | Not specified |
| Storage | 256 GB – 1 TB | 256 GB – 1 TB |
| Weight | 201 g | — |
| Water resistance | IP48 | IPX8/IPX9 for water |
| Launch | ||
| Announced | 2026-07 | — |
| OS | Android 17 with One UI 9 | OriginOS 6 Fold |
| Updates | Up to 7 OS upgrades and security updates | — |
| Design | ||
| Dimensions | 4.5 mm unfolded, 9.7 mm folded | — |
| Weight | 201 g | — |
| Build | Armor Aluminum frame, Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 3 front and Victus 2 back, two layers of titanium under the display | Metal hinge, front and back glass |
| IP rating | IP48 | IPX8/IPX9 for water, IP5X for dust |
| Colors | Lavender, Graphite, Cream, Pistachio (Samsung.com exclusive) | Blue (Blue Hole) |
| Display | ||
| Type | Foldable main display, cover display | Foldable LTPO AMOLED inner display, AMOLED outer display |
| Size | 7.6 inches (main), 5.5 inches (cover) | 8.02 inches (inner), 6.51 inches (outer) |
| Resolution | — | Not specified |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz | 1-120 Hz adaptive |
| Brightness | 3000 nits on both displays | 5000 nits local peak brightness |
| Protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 3 (front), Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (back) | Not specified |
| Performance | ||
| Chipset | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy | MediaTek Dimensity 9500 Ultra (in collaboration with vivo) |
| CPU | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy with CPU, GPU and NPU | Blue Crystal × Dimensity 9500 Ultra |
| GPU | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy | Blueprint Imaging Chip V3+ |
| RAM | 12 GB or 16 GB | Not specified |
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB | Not specified |
| Storage type | 256 GB, 512 GB and 1 TB | — |
| Card slot | — | Not specified |
| Main camera | ||
| Cameras | 50 MP wide + 50 MP ultrawide | 200 MP (main) + 50 MP (periscope telephoto) + 50 MP (ultrawide) |
| Camera features | 50 MP dual rear camera (wide + ultrawide) with 2x optical zoom and up to 10x digital quality, ProVisual Engine, night photography, 8K video recording, dual recording | Zeiss 200 MP super main camera (1/1.4", 200 MP, f/1.68, CIPA 4.5, OIS, Zeiss T* coating), Zeiss APO super telephoto (Sony LYT-602, 1/1.95", 50 MP, f/2.57, 3x periscope, 70mm, 100x zoom, 20x telephoto macro), Zeiss ultra-wide (1/2.76", 50 MP, f/2.05, 16mm, AF), full-focal-length zoom flash, 4K 60fps Dolby Vision, dual-camera simultaneous recording, multiple film styles, Blueprint color palette |
| Video | 8K video recording | 4K@60fps, Dolby Vision |
| Selfie camera | ||
| Selfie | 10 MP (cover display) + 10 MP (main display) | Not specified |
| Selfie video | 10 MP front camera on cover display and 10 MP on main display | — |
| Sound | ||
| Loudspeaker | Not mentioned | Stereo dual speakers, Dolby Atmos |
| 3.5mm jack | Not mentioned | No |
| Battery | ||
| Capacity | 4800 mAh | 7000 mAh (equivalent) |
| Charging | 25W fast charging, fast wireless charging | Not specified |
| Wireless charging | Yes, supports wireless charging (according to Carbon Magnet Case) | — |
| Connectivity | ||
| Network | — | 5G |
| SIM | — | Not specified |
| eSIM | Not mentioned | — |
| Positioning | Not mentioned | — |
| NFC | — | Not specified |
| Infrared | Not mentioned | — |
| FM radio | Not mentioned | — |
| Extra features | ||
| Fingerprint | Not mentioned | Fingerprint |
| Sensors | Not mentioned | X-axis linear motor, four-microphone array |
| SAR | Not mentioned | — |
≈ = estimated from the launch price